Well huh.

My local scrapbook store just got a big shipment of Project Life goodies in – most of the newest core kits and value kits. Because these have been out for a while, and the card design references have already been published, I did something CRAZY for me. I didn’t rush out and buy them all. I went and looked at the references in detail and decided…NOT TO BUY ANY.

I was never crazy about Sweet, Forever Young, and Open Book – in the past I’d have grabbed them but would end up selling them off because they’re not my style, so I knew I didn’t want to buy them. I had three kits on my scrap wish list. Everyday was one that I was on the fence about. It’s a lot like Midnight, which I never liked using, so I crossed it off my list.  The one I was sure I’d end up getting was Fine and Dandy. But I have SO many pink cards already (which I know thanks to my brief foray into sorting by colour) and this kit is heavy on the pink, so I scratched it off the list.  I’m still debating whether to buy September Skies, but the store didn’t get it in, so I’ll wait and see.

As for the value kits, there were a couple I was considering – Salsa and Shine Bright – but again, I’m going to pass. I really want Just My Type, but they didn’t get it in either.

I have to admit I’m proud of myself for recognizing that most of the new ones aren’t my style, and that frankly I have enough kits already to last me for the next thousand years.

Leave a comment